Board of Directors

The TCDN Board of Directors is responsible for setting the organization’s direction and policies. Directors are elected to serve 3-year terms. Each Director serves on a committee and attends monthly Board meetings. Responsibilities include:

Being on the TCDN Board of Directors has been a fulfilling experience for me. Not only did I develop professional skills and make valuable contacts, but I got to directly contribute to the success of the child care program where my children spend so much of their time.

– TCDN Board Member and Parent

• Hiring and evaluating the performance of the Director
• Providing financial oversight by adopting an annual budget, setting tuition, and developing financial policies
• Developing and approving the Strategic Plan
• Developing and approving the organizations policies
• Providing adequate resources to fulfill TCDN’s mission


Current Directors:


Term Ending 2019

Corinne Weidner, – Board Treasurer  (Principal, FD Fund Administration)

Kevin Bovard,  – Board Secretary ( Partner – Baker & Hostetler LLP)

Lisa Godlewski – (Executive Director -Architectural Glass & Metal Association {AGMA})

Dan Grodner – (Associate Professor -Swarthmore College)

Josephine Park- (Professor -University of Pennsylvania)

Shirley Robinson – (ITSR Project Leader, University of Pennsylvania)

Jesse Thompson – (Performance Consultant and Director-GAP International)


Term Ending 2021

Dana Semos, – Board President (Director of Children’s Education, Wagner Free Institute of Science)

Renee Pollins, – Board Vice President (Leadership and Career Transition Coach, Renee Pollins Coaching)

Tom Saylor, – (Regional Safety Manager, Aerotek)

Jennifer Peck, -(Assistant Professor, Swarthmore College)

Diane Ibrahim- (Managing Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP)

Gina Pierson Furia, – (Project Manager, Customized Energy Solutions)

Karen Sullivan Golden,- (Sr. Project Manager, The Sullivan Company)